7th Doctor Audio

The Companion Chronicles

The Companion Chronicles are audio stories produced by Big Finish, the best audio company in the world. Stories typically involve 2 – 3 actors and are part audiobook part audio drama. All stories are from the companion’s point of view. The Seventh Doctor Companion Chronicles are narrated by Sophie Aldred (as Ace), Lisa Bowerman (as Bernice Summerfield). Stories below are listed in order of release.

  • The Prisoner’s Dilemma
  • Bernice Summerfield and the Criminal Code
  • Project: Nirvana

The Lost Stories

The Lost Stories is a range of audio stories from Big Finish. The Seventh Doctor stories in this range were produced by Andrew Cartmel and comprise a sort of “What If” Season 27. Sylvester McCoy reprised his role as The Doctor and Sophie Aldred reprised her role as Ace.

Big Finish Main Range

The Main Range of Big Finish is where it all began. These stories are original scripts commissioned for Big Finish and they reunite Doctors 5 – 8 with their companions from the classic series. On occasion they have even introduced new companions. This range is on-going. . For the Seventh Doctor stories Sylvester McCoy reprised his role as The Doctor, Bonnie Langford reprised her role as Mel, and Sophie Aldred reprised her role as Ace. Lisa Bowerman was introduced as Bernice Summerfield, Tracey Childs was introduced as Kline, Philip Olivier was introduced as Hex. Stories are listed according to release date.

  • The Sirens of Time
  • The Fearmonger
  • The Genocide Machine
  • The Fires of Vulcan
  • The Shadow of the Scourge
  • Dust Breeding
  • Colditz
  • The Rapture
  • Bang-Bang-A-Boom!
  • The Dark Flame
  • Project: Lazarus
  • Flip Flop
  • Master
  • The Harvest
  • Dreamtime
  • Unregenerate!
  • Live 34
  • Night Thoughts
  • The Settling
  • Red
  • No Man’s Land
  • Nocturne
  • Valhalla
  • Frozen Time
  • The Dark Husband
  • The Death Collectors
  • Kingdom of Silver
  • Forty Five
  • The Magic Mousetrap
  • Enemy of the Daleks
  • The Angel of Scutari
  • A Thousand Tiny Wings (The Kline Trilogy)
  • Survival of the Fittest (The Kline Trilogy
  • The Architects of History (The Kline Trilogy)
  • Project: Destiny
  • A Death in the Family
  • Lurkers at Sunlight’s Edge
  • Robophobia
  • The Doomsday Quatrain
  • House of Blue Fire
  • Protect and Survive
  • Black and White
  • Gods and Monsters
  • The Shadow Heart
  • Persuasion
  • Starlight Robbery
  • Daleks Among Us
  • 1963: The Assassination Games
  • Afterlife
  • Revenge of the Swarm
  • Mask of Tragedy
  • Signs & Wonders


  • Unit: Dominion
  • Love and War
  • The New Adventures of Bernice Summerfield
  • Shockwave (Destiny of the Doctor)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s