Updates

In my continuing quest to archive my previous posts on Doctor Who, I have created pages for the Seventh Doctor, which can be accessed via the menu above or via this link. I wanted to get the Seventh Doctor pages up because I have been hitting more of  his licensed stories and I was afraid of an unmanageable backlog when I finally worked my way to him. I admit, I’m also a little intimidated by the time it will take to archive Tom Baker’s stories. In fairness, all told the Seventh Doctor probably has more stories than the Fourth, so I’m sure it is just perceptual on my part.

I started reading Cat’s Cradle: Time’s Crucible this weekend. I may be slower to update on it because my wife thought the story sounded interesting, so I am reading it aloud to her. Since her work schedule is tighter than mine, I’m not sure how long it will take, but what matters more to me at the moment is enjoying the time together than updating my New Adventures read through.

In lieu of this, I’m thinking about moving ahead with looking at the TV Movie and the New Series. For some reason, Timewyrm: Revelation gave me a strong craving to watch the New Series and to see how ideas and themes introduced in Revelation cast their shadows on what Russell T. Davies and Steven Moffat have done with the show. Even though the canonicity of the New Adventures is uncertain, these particular idea have not been put back in the bottle.

So, if the Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, and Eleventh Doctors start showing up, you have been warned.

Leave a Reply

