Doctor Who Overload?

Maybe you could say I’m not a true fan, but I find that when I read a Doctor Who novel, I go into a type of Doctor Who overload.

Yesterday I reviewed Michael Moorcock’s under-appreciated The Coming of the Terraphiles. From the moment I started the book until the moment I posted the review, I had an incredible amount of difficulty keeping up with my jaunt through the classic series. I think I only watched three episodes during the time. It has nothing to do with the quality of either the show or the novel. My mind just cannot handle too much immersion in a single arena.

This means two things:

  1. Now that I am finished with Terraphiles, I will resume watching the show.
  2. When I vanish from the blog for an extended period of time, it probably means I’m reading a Doctor Who novel.

Anyway, I should be getting back to watching the classic series. I would really like to finish the Pertwee era before the end of the semester.

And again, if you have a few dollars to spare, please consider supporting my friend’s Kickstarter for his Noir City comic. It has been an eight year long dream for him. You can be a part of making that dream come true.

Leave a Reply

